Skip to main content


  1. Home
  2. Council

Mayor of Ennis Municipal District elected

21 June 2022


Cllr Clare Colleran-Molloy has been elected Mayor of Ennis Municipal District (EMD) at its Annual General Meeting, held in Áras Contae an Chláir and online, on 17th June, 2022.  

Cllr Mary Howard and Cllr Clare Colleran Molloy have been elected Deputy Mayor and Mayor of Ennis Municipal District respectively.

Cllr Colleran-Molloy succeeds Cllr Ann Norton in this role. Cllr Mary Howard was elected Deputy Mayor, taking over the reins from Cllr Paul Murphy.

The EMD staff look forward to assisting the Mayor and Deputy Mayor in achieving their goals and objectives in the year ahead.

Page last reviewed: 21/06/22

Back to top