Minutes of AGM of the Killaloe Municipal District held on Thursday, 24th June, 2022 at 2.00 p.m. in the Council Chamber, Áras Contae an Chláir.

In attendance:	Cllr. Pat Hayes Cllr. Joe Cooney Cllr. Alan O'Callaghan Cllr. Tony O'Brien
Officials:	Ms. Anne Haugh, Director of Service Mr. Morgan Lahiffe, A/Senior Executive Officer
	Media present.

The Cathaoirleach, Cllr. Joe Cooney opened the meeting.

Apologies from Cllr. Pat Burke for his absence.

Item 1 Election of Cathaoirleach for the next 12 months.

Cllr. Cooney reflected on the last year in Killaloe MD. He thanked the Engineers and Council Officials for their assistance over the past twelve months. He added it has been a fruitful twelve months with the co-operation of officials. Programs such as Holy Island, Tulla Housing Scheme, Killaloe bypass and roadworks were highlighted. Cllr. Cooney praised the Active Travel Fund. He highlighted that Clooney village had benefited from funding and he hoped more villages would be brought to the same standard in the Municipal District. Cllr. Cooney hoped Derelict Sites and Footpaths would be a focus for the year ahead. Cllr. Cooney continued by offering sympathies to Sean Brogans colleagues, family and friends on his passing.

Cllr. Pat Hayes thanked Cllr. Cooney for his work and praised the collective work ethic of all councillors.

Cllr. Tony O' Brien thanked Cllr. Cooney for his tireless work ethic. Cllr. Cooney thanked the media present.

Cllr. Pat Hayes proposed Cllr. Alan O' Callaghan as incoming Cathaoirleach of Killaloe Municipal District. Cllr O Callaghan was seconded by Tony O'Brien. Cllr O' Callaghan took the Chair.

Cllr. Alan O' Callaghan thanking the outgoing Chairman for his work ethic and added that the five Councillors work very well together. He indicated that the next twelve months could be turbulent times due to national and international issues. Cllr. O' Callaghan also added that the Shannon Heritage Sites would be a priority for him during the year. Cllr. O' Callaghan complimented the Municipal District for the large amount of roadworks completed. Cllr O' Callaghan also praised the Active Projects ongoing. Cllr. O' Callaghan finished by saying he was looking forward to the year ahead working

Director of Service, Ms. Anne Haugh acknowledged the outgoing Chair in relation to his strong work ethic during the year.

Item 2 Election of Leas Cathaoirleach for the next 12 months.

Cllr. Joe Cooney proposed Cllr. Pat Burke and Cllr. Alan O' Callaghan seconded Cllr. P Burke for the position of Leas Cathaoirleach.

Item 3 Approval for payment of allowance to Cathaoirleach of Municipal District.

This was proposed by Cllr. Pat Hayes and seconded by Cllr. Tony O' Brien.

Item 4 AOB

Item 5 Set date for next meeting.

It was agreed that the next meeting will take place on July 20th 2022.

The meeting then concluded.

Morgan Lahiffe A/ Senior Executive Officer