Skip to main content

Seirbhís trí mheán na Gaeilge

Clare Local Authorities take pride in the provision of a high-standard bilingual service to it’s customer base, and thus the use of Irish is welcomed when doing business with Clare Local Authorities. The following is a list of staff who are willing to conduct business trí Ghaeilge and their respective service areas:

  • Corporate Services: Michael McNamara
  • Customer Services: Edelle Costelloe
  • Environment: Seán Ward; Conor Leyden
  • Finance: Deirdre Sampson
  • Motor Taxation: Mary Skehan
  • Planning (Conservation): Risteard UaCróinín
  • Planning: Pádraig Mac Maghnus
  • Register of Electors: Bridget Minogue

If you wish to conduct your business trí Ghaeilge, please contact Customer Services in Áras Contae an Chláir on (065) 6821616 who will direct your call accordingly. If the appropriate Irish speaker is not available at the time of your call, you are welcome to leave a message and your correspondence will be returned as soon as possible.

The following Civic Offices, Libraries and Area Offices also have staff with whom you may deal trí Ghaeilge.

  • West Clare Municipal District: Margaret Clancy
  • Killaloe Municipal District: Pat Henchy
  • Ennistymon Library: Tim Murphy
  • DeValera Library Ennis: Séamus Ryan; Dolores Meaney
  • Killaloe Library: Gráinne Ryan
  • Seán Lemass Library, Shannon; Marie Clohessy, Carmel Daly

Barr an Leathanaigh

Page last reviewed: 01/07/14

Back to top